Follow us:

Emergency Resources and Support for Artists and Arts Organizations


http://www.hiddenitearts.org/emergency-resources-and-support-for-artists-and-arts-organizations/These websites offer a wealth of information pertaining to assistance to Artists and Arts Organizations!  Please contact them directly if you have questions or need more information.

NC Artist Relief Fund Survey:  https://visualartexchange.wufoo.com/forms/r545x8q1supxwk/

Americans for the Arts COVID-19 Impact Survey for Artists and Creative Workers:  https://www.surveygizmo.com/s3/5532991/6539d78e3593

North Carolina Arts Council:  https://www.ncarts.org/arts-north-carolina-and-covid-19

North Carolina Arts Council COVID-19 Content Resource Guide for Artists: https://files.nc.gov/ncarts/covid-19_content_resources_guide_for_artists.pdf?utm_source=BenchmarkEmail&utm_campaign=Apr_07_2020_Artists&utm_medium=email

___________________________________________________________________________

Americans for the Arts:  https://www.americansforthearts.org/by-topic/disaster-preparedness/coronavirus-covid-19-resource-and-response-center

ArtDeadline.com:  https://artdeadline.com/ops/fca-artist-emergency-grants/

Artist Relief Fund:  https://artistrelief.org

Arts NC:  https://artsnc.org/advocacy/covid-19-resources/artist-relief-funds/?fbclid=IwAR0z9pz6GfNenbI6Zz4Lgrk-xvkktqYEYfrNhIMMJpXcuObMcoF-JmOWhJk

Asheville Area Arts Council:  https://ashevillearts.com/

Alliance of Artist Communities:  https://www.artistcommunities.org/emergency-relief-programs

backHer:  https://www.backher.com/toolbox/emergency-need-based-resources

Center for Craft:  https://www.centerforcraft.org/grants-and-fellowships/craft-futures-fund

ConvertKit:  https://convertkit.com/creator-fund

Craft Emergency Relief Fund (CERF+):  https://cerfplus.org/get-relief/apply-for-help/

Creative Capital:  https://creative-capital.org/2020/03/13/list-of-arts-resources-during-the-covid-19-outbreak/

Equal Sound:  https://equalsound.org/project/corona-relief-fund/

Format Magazine:  https://www.format.com/magazine/resources/art/best-art-grants

Foundation for Contemporary Arts:  https://www.foundationforcontemporaryarts.org/grants/emergency-grants

Freelance Artist Resource:  https://www.freelanceartistresource.com/

Gottlieb Foundation:  https://www.gottliebfoundation.org/emergency-grant

Haven Foundation:  http://www.thehavenfdn.org/links/

Hopper Prize Artist Grant: https://hopperprize.org/

I Care If You Listen:  https://www.icareifyoulisten.com/2020/03/covid-19-emergency-funding-artist-resources/

Jazz Road:  https://jazzroad.southarts.org/quick-assist-fund/)

Joan Mitchell Foundation:  https://joanmitchellfoundation.org/uploads/pdf/Emergency-Grant-Resources-for-Artists.pdf

Music Maker Relief Foundation:  https://musicmaker.org/

National Coalition for Arts’ Preparedness & Emergency Response:  https://www.ncaper.org/social-media

NC Center for Nonprofits:  https://www.ncnonprofits.org/resources/pandemicresources

NC Grant Watch:  https://northcarolina.grantwatch.com

NY Film Academy:  https://www.nyfa.org/

Small Business Association Payroll Protection Program:  https://www.sba.gov/funding-programs/loans/coronavirus-relief-options/paycheck-protection-program-ppp

Small Business Association Economic Injury Disaster Loan Emergency Advance:  https://www.sba.gov/funding-programs/loans/coronavirus-relief-options/economic-injury-disaster-loan-emergency-advance

Steve Giovinco:  https://www.stevegiovinco.com/complete-list-of-emergency-fundsgrant-for-visual-artists/

WomenArts:  https://www.womenarts.org/funding-resources/emergencyfunds/

World Art Foundations:  https://www.worldartfoundations.com/foundation-contemporary-arts-emergency-grant/

___________________________________________________________________________

RECEIVED FROM: ARTS NORTH CAROLINA – ADVOCACY MATTERS – March 26, 2020

Pandemic Relief Bill Passes US Senate
Forgivable Loans Available to Arts Nonprofits
NC Unemployment Benefits up to $950 /week
NEA Funding, Universal Charitable Deduction

Arts NC COVID-19 Updates and Action Last night the US Senate passed the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act (CARES Act) which looks to be heading for approval in the US House of Representatives and to President Trump’s desk for signature in the coming days. This bill would provide forgivable Small Business Administration loans for struggling non-profit arts organizations and independent artists, as well as $75 million of emergency funding available through the National Endowment for the Arts. A massive expansion of unemployment benefits would put up to $950 per week into the pockets of many North Carolinians (including self-employed and contract workers such as independent artist) and increases the period that someone can receive benefits from 12 weeks to 25 weeks. View a detailed summary of Pandemic Relief for the Arts in the CARES Act at the Arts NC COVID-19 Action & Resource Center. Additional information about provisions in the CARES Act that affect nonprofits and issues, that the NC nonprofit sector will be addressing with the NC General Assembly, can be found at the NC Center for Nonprofits at https://ncnonprofits.org.

The incredible struggles that will be caused by the COVID-19 pandemic will be incredibly difficult for the arts sector, for the nation, and for the world. Government cannot solve these problems for us. Government will only be able to solve them WITH US. If we are going to work together, we will need to communicate. That communication is called advocacy. That is what will need to do in the coming weeks to be sure we have a vibrant future for the arts in North Carolina.

Visit Us

New to the county or visiting the area?
We are located at 316 Hiddenite Church Rd in Hiddenite, NC just 3 blocks from Hwy 64 and only 5 miles E of Taylorsville.

Click below to request information or plan your visit.

Visit today

Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter!

You shop. Amazon gives.

When you shop at smile.amazon.com, Amazon donates to your favorite charity

Shop now